pats or genos?

So, I ended up staying over in Philly last weekend after a rockin good time at Union Transfer with Galactic on Friday. Saturday night Mike and I made a trip down to the Italian Market for some cheese steaks; I’d had a hankerin for months. Philly is as serious about their steaks as any place could be about their local cuisine. There are die-hards on both sides of the Geno’s / Pat’s divide. For me I’ve always been a Geno’s man, but only because that was the only one of the two I’d ever had. This time I sampled some of Pat’s best and all I can say for sure it that cheese steaks are delicious. Not to muddy the waters, but Tony Luke’s makes a damn fine steak too. I’ll leave it to more discerning palettes than mine to dub the king of Philly steaks; I just know that I’m a fan.

Leave a Reply

